Wharton County Emergency Services District # 2

Wharton County Emergency Services District # 2 (WCESD#2) was created in 2010 to provide much needed funding for Emergency Medical Services to the East Bernard / northern area of Wharton County.  The WCESD#2 Board consists of five members that are appointed by Wharton County Commissioner's Court.  WCESD#2 contracts with East Bernard Emergency Medical Services, Inc. to provide ambulance coverage for the area.


2024 Board Members:


President: Mr. J. Hlavinka

Treasurer: Mr. B. Whitley

Secretary: Mr. G. Janacek

Member: Mr. M. Daigle

Member: Mrs. S. Hlavinka


Mailing Address:


P.O. Box 1284

East Bernard, TX 77435



*** Wharton County Emergency Services District # 2 of Wharton County, Texas, will meet in regular session on the second Monday of every month at 6:00 p.m. 


The meeting will be held at the East Bernard EMS Station located at 103 Main St. East Bernard, TX 77435, for the purpose of conducting and acting upon such business as stated in the published agenda.